What When Where?

 

This morning when I turned my computer on nothing happen! Panic! And more panic! Then I just sat down and gave into the situation. I turned all power off to the desk and waited. Then I turned power back on and then waited, then turned the computer on and it started. This whole episode started me to think how much I question things. Question that lead to nothing or do they. In the book Letters to a Young Poet, Rainer Maria Rilke gives this advice to the people who question.

“Be patient toward all that is unsolved in your heart and try to love the questions themselves like locked rooms and like books that are written in a very foreign tongue. Do not now seek the answers, which cannot be given you because you would not be able to live them. Live the questions now. Perhaps you will then gradually, without noticing it, live along some distant day into the answer”.

Not too hard for me as I live in my questions all the time. Yet I do not write my question down to often. Not sure about the answers and how I will live the answers. It’s not easy being a heretic. Always sitting on the edge of the next question and never spending much time in any of the solutions. So if you would like to join me and ride the razor blade of life, then start asking the grand questions of your life. You know the ones, “Why do I __?” “How can I ___?” Reflect on what it means to love these questions. Come with me on this disjointed venture and try like me to make sense of it all.

Leave a Reply

